dot

用户协议

koi logo
用户协议

中文翻译仅供参考,所有法律文件以英文版本为准

用户在访问和使用 Koi OTC Inc. 和/或 Koi Trading Systems Inc.(“Koi”或“我们”)的网站(“Koi Trading 网站”或“本网站”)以及使用通过本网站提供的任何服务时必须遵守本用户协议和隐私条款。

本用户协议以及用户同意的任何其他条款和条件、政策、协议、声明在下文中统称为“协议”。

用户在使用 Koi Trading 网站时必须遵守当日现行有效的用户协议。Koi 可随时修改用户协议,恕不另行通知。用户使用和访问 Koi Trading 网站即承认并同意在每次使用前查看最新版本的用户协议。用户继续使用和访问 Koi Trading 网站即表示承认并同意当时现行有效的用户协议。另请注意,本用户协议的规定是用户与 Koi 之间的任何其他协议的补充,包括任何客户或账户协议、数字资产交易协议以及用户使用 Koi 提供的产品、服务、内容、工具、信息时必须遵守的任何其他协议。

Koi 有权自行决定更改、改进或更正 Koi Trading 网站上的信息、资料、说明和/或为进行计划或临时的维护、升级、改进或更正而暂停和/或拒绝访问 Koi Trading 网站,恕不另行通知,亦不承担任何义务。Koi Trading 网站上的信息和资料可能有排印错误或不准确之处。任何注明日期的信息仅于发布当日有效,Koi 不承担任何更新或修改任何此类信息的义务或责任。Koi 可随时终止或更改 Koi Trading 网站上描述或提供的任何产品或服务,恕不另行通知。Koi 亦有权自行决定随时以任何理由阻止或以其他方式终止用户访问和使用 Koi Trading 网站。用户同意 Koi 及其关联公司不会因任何此类修改、暂停或终止向用户或任何第三方承担责任。

授权用户

我们的一些服务以及 Koi Trading 网站的某些页面仅供获得访问授权的客户或用户使用。如需获得此类授权,客户或用户可能必须接受背景信息筛查和制裁审查等。

严禁未经授权使用 Koi Trading 网站和/或我们的系统,包括但不限于未经授权进入和/或企图访问 Koi 系统和/或 Koi Trading 网站的任何受限区域,滥用或共享密码,或滥用任何其他信息。用户不得以任何可能损害或禁用 Koi Trading 网站或服务或使网站或服务过载或受损、或干扰任何其他方使用和享有 Koi Trading 网站或服务的方式使用 Koi Trading 网站。用户不得试图通过黑客攻击、破译密码或任何其他方式未经授权访问 Koi Trading 网站或与 Koi Trading 网站相连的任何服务、计算机系统或网络。用户不得使用屏幕抓取、数据抓取和/或使用任何自动方式在我们的网站获取、输入和/或修改数据和/或信息。用户同意不会参与任何与 Koi Trading 网站相关、违反本用户协议和/或任何适用法律或法规的活动。用户同意如果发现或怀疑密码安全可能出现问题,将立即通知我们。用户进一步同意,在通知我们并且我们有合理机会根据通知采取行动前,自行对任何未经授权使用密码的行为负责。如果我们怀疑有人以未经授权或欺诈的方式使用密码,即使未收到用户通知,我们亦有权暂停或取消密码。

尽管如此,用户仍有责任监控自己的账户,如发现任何未经授权或可疑活动,应立即通过 info@koi.trade 向我们报告。

免责声明和责任限制

Koi Trading 网站上的信息、产品、服务严格按“原样”、“现有”、“现状”提供。对于 Koi Trading 网站上提供的信息和/或服务和/或用户一般性使用 Koi Trading 网站或将网站用于任何特定目的,Koi 不提供任何(明示或暗示的)保证;Koi 明确否认任何暗示保证,包括但不限于所有权、无侵权、适销性或特定用途的适用性保证。对于因第三方拦截通过本网站向您提供的任何信息或服务而导致的任何损失或损害,Koi 概不负责。虽然本网站上提供给用户的信息是从我们认为可靠的来源获取或汇编,但 Koi 不能亦不保证为任何特定目的提供的任何信息或数据是准确、有效、及时或完整的。Koi 及其任何关联公司、董事、高管或员工以及任何内容、软件

和/或技术的第三方提供商(统称“Koi 方”)均不对因 Koi Trading 网站的任何故障或中断,或因参与制作任何 Koi Trading 网站、其中包含的数据或通过网站提供的产品或服务的任何其他方的作为或不作为,或因与用户访问、无法访问或使用任何 Koi Trading 网站或其中包含的资料相关的任何其他原因(无论引起此类原因的情况是否在 Koi 或任何软件或服务的提供商的控制范围内)而导致的任何损失或损害承担任何责任。

在任何情况下,Koi 或任何 Koi 方均不对用户承担任何直接、特殊、间接、从属或附带的损害赔偿或任何其他任何形式的损害赔偿,无论是基于合同还是侵权,即使 Koi 或任何其他 Koi 方已被告知有此可能。此责任限制包括但不限于:传播任何可能感染用户设备的病毒、机械或电子设备或通信线路故障、电话或其他互连问题(例如用户无法访问互联网服务提供商)、未经授权的访问、盗窃、操作员失误、罢工或其他劳工问题或任何不可抗力。Koi 不能亦不保证能够连续、不间断或安全地访问 Koi Trading 网站。

所有权

除非另有说明,否则 Koi Trading 网站的所有权利、所有权、权益以及网站上包含的所有内容均为 Koi 的专有财产。除非另有说明,否则 Koi Trading 网站仅供用户个人或内部业务使用。用户可从 Koi Trading 网站打印、复制、下载有限数量的信息和内容,但仅供用户个人或内部业务使用。未经 Koi 事先书面批准,用户不得修改、复制、分发、传播、展示、执行、翻制、出版、授权、设计、制作衍生作品、转让或以其他任何方式将从 Koi Trading 网站获得的全部或部分信息、软件、产品或服务用于商业或公共目的,除非是用于本协议明确规定的目的。用户从 Koi Trading 网站复制或下载任何信息或软件即表示同意不会删除或隐藏任何此类信息中包含的任何版权或其他声明或图例。

本协议引用的 Koi、Koi Trading、the Koi 和/或 Koi Trading 标识以及其他 Koi 和/或 Koi Trading 商标和服务标记均是 Koi 的商标和服务标记。本协议提及的其他公司和第三方产品或服务的名称可能是其各自所有者的商标或服务标记。未经 Koi 或相关第三方权利人的书面许可,用户不得出于任何目的使用任何标记,包括但不限于在互联网上的其他页面或网站上使用此类标记作为元标记。

用户提交信息

我们可能允许 Koi Trading 网站用户在 Koi Trading 网站的各个部分发布某些用户提交内容。就本协议之目的而言,通过 Koi Trading 网站发布、上传、提交、公开或以其他方式显示的所有内容、信息、资料均称为“用户提交内容”。用户对通过 Koi Trading 网站发布、上传、提交、公开或以其他方式显示的所有用户提交内容担负全责。用户明确承认并同意所有用户提交内容均:

  • 遵守所有适用法律,包括但不限于隐私法、知识产权法、出口管制法、税法以及监管要求;
  • 未含有任何不准确、骚扰、诽谤、辱骂、淫秽、歧视或其他令人反感的内容;
  • 除非《1933 年证券法》和所有其他适用法律法规明确允许,否则不得宣传或招揽买卖任何产品、证券、金融资产或投资;
  • 未含有任何可能干扰 Koi Trading 网站功能或 Koi Trading 网站任何用户的软件病毒、蠕虫或其他程序;
  • 未侵犯任何一方的任何知识产权或其他所有权;
  • 未含有任何根据任何法律或合同或信托关系,无权上传的信息;
  • 未对任何人构成或造成隐私或安全风险;
  • 未冒充任何个人或实体,或虚假陈述或以其他方式歪曲您与某个人或某实体的关系;
  • 推动或促进任何犯罪活动或组织,或提供非法活动相关的指导信息;和/或
  • 根据 Koi 自行判断,含有令人反感或限制或禁止任何其他人使用或享用 Koi Trading 网站和/或可能使 Koi 或其用户遭受任何伤害或承担任何责任的资料。

Koi 有权自行决定对违反本协议中用户提交内容相关条款的任何人进行调查并采取适当法律行动,包括但不限于将违规的用户提交内容从 Koi Trading 网站上删除,暂停或终止此类违规者的账户并向执法机关报告,恕不另行通知。

使用链接

Koi Trading 网站可能含有指向第三方网站和/或服务的链接(单称“第三方网站”)。此类链接仅出于方便目的提供。提供任何链接不是亦非暗示 Koi 对任何第三方网站中包含的任何信息的关联、赞助、认可、批准、调查、验证或监控。Koi 均不对任何第三方网站上包含的信息和/或用户使用或无法使用此类网站负责。用户还应知晓,各第三方网站的条款和条件以及隐私条款与您使用 Koi Trading 网站时的条款和条件以及隐私条款不同。用户应联系相关第三方网站的运营商,了解其网站条款和条件和/或隐私条款相关的任何信息。

第三方内容

Koi Trading 网站的某些部分可能含有未经编辑或第三方的内容,包括但不限于用户提交内容。所有用户提交内容以及所有其他帖子、消息、文本、图像、指向第三方网站的链接或由 Koi 以外的其他方发布或以其他方式提供的其他资料(此类内容称为“第三方内容”),均由发起此类第三方内容的人员担负全责;Koi 可能不会监控亦不会控制此类第三方内容,然而 Koi 有权(但无义务)随时删除任何第三方内容。用户使用此类第三方内容即表示同意不依赖第三方内容并了解您可能接触到包括但不限于不准确、不恰当、误导、非法、冒犯或其他令人反感的第三方内容;Koi 对第三方内容不作任何声明或保证,并且不以任何方式对第三方内容或任何用户的在线或离线行为负责。用户使用此类第三方内容可能受此类第三方内容提供商的服务条款或用户协议的约束。

金融资产

Koi Trading 网站的可公开访问部分中包含的信息均不构成 Koi 或其关联公司对于买卖任何证券、期货、期权、数字货币、数字资产或其他金融工具或其他资产,或提供任何投资建议或服务的推荐、招揽或要约。Koi Trading 网站中包含的信息是在未参考任何特定用户的投资要求或财务状况的情况下编制。Koi Trading 网站上提供的信息和服务不提供给以下司法管辖区内的任何个人或实体或为此类个人或实体使用:在此类司法管辖区内,提供或使用本网站违反任何政府机关或监管或自律组织或清算组织的适用法律、法规或条例;或, 在此类司法管辖区内,Koi 无权提供此类信息或服务。Koi Trading 网站中描述的某些产品和服务可能并非向所有司法管辖区或对所有客户开放。

免责和弃权

用户同意使 Koi 免于遭受和承担任何因使用 Koi Trading 网站而产生或与之相关的损失、损害赔偿、费用,包括合理的律师费、权利、索赔、任何形式的诉讼、伤害(包括死亡)。加利福尼亚州居民同时放弃加利福尼亚州《民法典》第 1542 节规定:“一般性弃权不适用于债权人在签署弃权书时不知道或怀疑存在对他有利的索赔,如果其知道这些索赔,则必然会对其与债务人的和解产生重大影响。”其他司法管辖区的居民则放弃任何类似法规或原则。

适用法律;仲裁

本协议受加利福尼亚州法律管辖,根据加利福尼亚州法律解释和执行,不考虑法律冲突原则。除非用户和我们另有书面约定,否则由本协议引起或与之相关的任何争议或违反本协议的行为,应最终由美国仲裁协会根据其《商业仲裁规则》或法律法规要求的仲裁机构仲裁解决;仲裁员可在任何有管辖权的法院作出仲裁判决。仲裁将在加利福尼亚州旧金山市的一名仲裁员面前、以英语进行。此类仲裁必须在索赔或诉因产生后一 (1) 年内开始。如果出于任何原因,本协议的任何条款或其中的一部分不可执行,则此等条款应在允许的最大范围内执行,以实现本协议的意图;本协议的其余部分继续完全有效。本协议构成我们与用户之间关于本网站的完整协议,取代 Koi 与用户之间就本协议标的达成的所有先前或同期通信、协议、谅解。本协议的印刷版本可用于司法或行政诉讼。

dot

Terms of Service

koi logo
Terms of Service

These Terms of Service, together with our Privacy Policy, govern your access to and use of the website (the “Koi Trading Site” or the “Site”) of Koi OTC Inc. and/or Koi Trading Systems Inc. (“Koi”, “we”, “our”, or “us”) and your use of any of the services provided through the Site.

These Terms of Service and any additional terms and conditions, policies, agreements and disclosures to which you have agreed are hereafter referred to collectively as the “Agreement”.

Your use of the Koi Trading Site is governed by the version of the Terms of Service in effect on the date of use. Koi may modify the Terms of Service at any time and without prior notice. By using and accessing the Koi Trading Site, you acknowledge and agree to review the most current version of these Terms of Service prior to each such use. Your continued use of and access to the Koi Trading Site constitutes your acknowledgement of, and agreement to, the then current Terms of Service. Please also note that the provisions of these Terms of Service are in addition to any other agreements between you and Koi, including any customer or account agreements, Cryptocurrency Trading Agreements, and any other agreements that govern your use of products, services, content, tools, and information provided by Koi.

Koi reserves the right, in its sole discretion, without any obligation and without any notice requirement, to change, improve or correct the information, materials and descriptions on the Koi Trading Site and/or to suspend and/or deny access to the Koi Trading Site for scheduled or unscheduled maintenance, upgrades, improvements or corrections. The information and materials on the Koi Trading Site may contain typographical errors or inaccuracies. Any dated information is published as of its date only, and Koi does not undertake any obligation or responsibility to update or amend any such information. Koi may discontinue or change any product or service described in or offered on the Koi Trading Site at any time without prior notice. Koi further reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to block or otherwise discontinue your access and use of the Koi Trading Site at any time and for any reason. You agree that Koi and its affiliates will not be liable to you or to any third party for any such modification, suspension or discontinuance.

Authorized User

Some of our services, and certain pages of the Koi Trading Site, are available only to clients or users who have been authorized by us to access those services and web pages. Such authorization may require, among other things, satisfactory background information screening and sanctions checks.

Unauthorized use of the Koi Trading Site and/or our systems, including, but not limited to, unauthorized entry into and/or any attempted access of Koi’s systems and/or any restricted areas of the Koi Trading Site, misuse or sharing of passwords or misuse of any other information, is strictly prohibited. You may not use the Koi Trading Site in any manner that could damage, disable, overburden, or impair the Koi Trading Site or service or interfere with any other party’s use and enjoyment of the Koi Trading Site or service. You may not attempt to gain unauthorized access to the Koi Trading Site or any service, computer systems or networks connected to the Koi Trading Site, through hacking, password mining or any other means. You may not screen-scrape, data scrape and/or use any automated means to acquire, input and/or amend data and/or information from our Site. You agree that you will not engage in any activities related to any Koi Trading Site that are contrary to these Terms of Service and/or any applicable laws or regulations. You agree to notify us immediately if you learn or suspect that the security of your password may have been compromised. You further agree that you are responsible for any unauthorized use of your password that is made before you have notified us and we have had a reasonable opportunity to act on that notice. We reserve the right to suspend or cancel your password, even without receiving such notice from you, if we suspect that it is being used in an unauthorized or fraudulent manner.

Notwithstanding the above, you are responsible for monitoring your account and should promptly report any unauthorized or suspicious activity in your account to us at info@koi.trade.

Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability

THE INFORMATION, PRODUCTS AND SERVICES ON THE KOI TRADING SITE ARE PROVIDED ON A STRICTLY “AS IS,” “WHERE IS” AND “WHERE AVAILABLE” BASIS. KOI DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY WARRANTIES (EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED) WITH RESPECT TO THE INFORMATION AND/OR SERVICES PROVIDED ON THE KOI TRADING SITE AND/OR YOUR USE OF THE KOI TRADING SITE GENERALLY, OR FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND KOI EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, WARRANTIES OF TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. KOI WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT COULD RESULT FROM INTERCEPTION BY THIRD PARTIES OF ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU VIA THIS WEBSITE. ALTHOUGH THE INFORMATION PROVIDED TO YOU ON THIS WEBSITE IS OBTAINED OR COMPILED FROM SOURCES WE BELIEVE TO BE RELIABLE, KOI CANNOT AND DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE ACCURACY, VALIDITY, TIMELINESS, OR COMPLETENESS OF ANY INFORMATION OR DATA MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE. NEITHER KOI, NOR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES, DIRECTORS, OFFICERS OR EMPLOYEES, NOR ANY THIRD PARTY PROVIDERS OF CONTENT, SOFTWARE

AND/OR TECHNOLOGY (COLLECTIVELY, THE “KOI PARTIES”), WILL BE LIABLE OR HAVE ANY RESPONSIBILITY OF ANY KIND FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT YOU INCUR IN THE EVENT OF ANY FAILURE OR INTERRUPTION OF ANY KOI TRADING SITE, OR RESULTING FROM THE ACT OR OMISSION OF ANY OTHER PARTY INVOLVED IN MAKING ANY KOI TRADING SITE, THE DATA CONTAINED THEREIN OR THE PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OFFERED THEREBY AVAILABLE TO YOU, OR FROM ANY OTHER CAUSE RELATING TO YOUR ACCESS TO, INABILITY TO ACCESS, OR USE OF ANY KOI TRADING SITE OR THE MATERIALS CONTAINED THEREIN, WHETHER OR NOT THE CIRCUMSTANCES GIVING RISE TO SUCH CAUSE MAY HAVE BEEN WITHIN THE CONTROL OF KOI OR OF ANY VENDOR PROVIDING SOFTWARE OR SERVICES.

IN NO EVENT WILL KOI OR ANY SUCH PARTIES BE LIABLE TO YOU, WHETHER IN CONTRACT OR TORT, FOR ANY DIRECT, SPECIAL, INDIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES OF ANY KIND EVEN IF KOI OR ANY OTHER SUCH PARTY HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY THEREOF. THIS LIMITATION ON LIABILITY INCLUDES, BUT IS NOT LIMITED TO, THE TRANSMISSION OF ANY VIRUSES WHICH MAY INFECT A USER’S EQUIPMENT, FAILURE OF MECHANICAL OR ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT OR COMMUNICATION LINES, TELEPHONE OR OTHER INTERCONNECT PROBLEMS (E.G., YOU CANNOT ACCESS YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER), UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS, THEFT, OPERATOR ERRORS, STRIKES OR OTHER LABOR PROBLEMS OR ANY FORCE MAJEURE. KOI CANNOT AND DOES NOT GUARANTEE CONTINUOUS, UNINTERRUPTED OR SECURE ACCESS TO THE KOI TRADING SITE.

Proprietary Rights

All right, title and interest in the Koi Trading Site and all content contained herein is the exclusive property of Koi, except as otherwise stated. Unless otherwise specified, the Koi Trading Site is for your personal or internal business use only. You may print, copy and download limited amounts of information and content from the Koi Trading Site; provided that it is solely for your personal or internal business use. You may not modify, copy, distribute, transmit, display, perform, reproduce, publish, license, frame, create derivative works from, transfer, or otherwise use in any other way for commercial or public purposes in whole or in part any information, software, products or services obtained from the Koi Trading Site, except for the purposes expressly provided herein, without Koi’s prior written approval. If you copy or download any information or software from a Koi Trading Site, you agree that you will not remove or obscure any copyright or other notices or legends contained in any such information.

Koi, Koi Trading, the Koi and/or Koi Trading logo, and other Koi and/or Koi Trading trademarks and service marks referenced herein are trademarks and service marks of Koi. The names of other companies and third-party products or services mentioned herein may be the trademarks or service marks of their respective owners. You are prohibited from using any marks for any purpose including, but not limited to use as metatags on other pages or sites on the Internet without the written permission of Koi or the applicable third-party rights holder.

User Submitted Information

As a user of the Koi Trading Site, you may be permitted to post certain user submitted content on various portions of the Koi Trading Site. For the purposes of this Agreement, all content, information and materials posted, uploaded, submitted, published or otherwise displayed through a Koi Trading Site shall be referred to as “User Submitted Content”. You are solely responsible for all User Submitted Content that you post, upload, submit, publish or otherwise display through a Koi Trading Site. You expressly acknowledge and agree that all User Submitted Content will:

  • Comply with all applicable laws, including, without limitation, privacy laws, intellectual property laws, export control laws, tax laws, and regulatory requirements;
  • Not contain any content that is inaccurate, harassing, libelous, abusive, obscene, discriminatory or otherwise objectionable;
  • Not promote or solicit the purchase or sale of any product, security, financial asset or investment unless such communication is expressly permissible under the Securities Act of 1933 and all other applicable laws and regulations;
  • Not contain any software viruses, worms or other programs that may interfere with the functionality of the Koi Trading Site or with any user of the Koi Trading Site;
  • Not infringe any intellectual property or other proprietary rights of any party;
  • Not contain any information that you do not have a right to upload under any law or under contractual or fiduciary relationships;
  • Not pose or create a privacy or security risk to any person;
  • Not impersonate any person or entity, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity;
  • Further or promote any criminal activity or enterprise or provide instructional information about illegal activities; and/or
  • Contain material that, in the sole judgment of Koi, is objectionable or restricts or inhibits any other person from using or enjoying the Koi Trading Site and/or which may expose Koi or its users to any harm or liability of any type.

Koi reserves the right to investigate and take appropriate legal action against anyone who, in Koi’s sole discretion, violates the terms of this Agreement regarding User Submitted Content, including without limitation, by removing the offending User Submitted Content from the Koi Trading Site, suspending or terminating the account of such violators and reporting you to the law enforcement authorities without notice.

Use of Links

The Koi Trading Sites may contain links to third party websites and/or services (each, a “Third-Party Site”). These links are provided only as a convenience. The inclusion of any link is not and does not imply an affiliation, sponsorship, endorsement, approval, investigation, verification or monitoring by Koi of any information contained in any Third-Party Site. In no event shall Koi be responsible for the information contained on any Third-Party Site and/or your use of or inability to use such site. You should also be aware that the terms and conditions and privacy policy of each Third-Party Site will be different from those applicable to your use of the Koi Trading Site. You should contact the operator of the applicable Third-Party Site for any information regarding that site’s terms and conditions and/or privacy policy.

Third Party Content

Certain portions of the Koi Trading Site may contain unedited or third-party content, including, without limitation, User Submitted Content. All User Submitted Content and all other postings, messages, text, images, links to third-party websites or other materials published on or otherwise made available by parties other than Koi (such content, the “Third Party Content”) are the sole responsibility of the person(s) who originated such Third Party Content and Koi may not monitor and does not control such Third Party Content, although Koi reserves the right at all times (but will not have an obligation) to remove any Third Party Content. By using this Third Party Content, you agree to not rely on the Third Party Content and understand that you may be exposed to Third Party Content that is, without limitation, inaccurate, inappropriate, misleading, unlawful, offensive or otherwise objectionable, and that Koi makes no representations or warranties regarding the Third Party Content and is not responsible or liable in any manner for the Third Party Content or the conduct, whether online or offline, of any user. Your use of such Third-Party Content may be subject to the terms of service or user agreement of such Third Party Content provider.

Financial Assets

None of the information contained in the publicly accessible portions of the Koi Trading Site constitutes a recommendation, solicitation or offer by Koi or its affiliates to buy or sell any securities, futures, options, digital currency, cryptocurrency or other financial instruments or other assets or provide any investment advice or service. The information contained in the Koi Trading Site has been prepared without reference to any particular user’s investment requirements or financial situation. The information and services provided on the Koi Trading Site are not provided to, and may not be used by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction where the provision or use thereof would be contrary to applicable laws, rules or regulations of any governmental authority or regulatory or self-regulatory organization or clearing organization or where Koi is not authorized to provide such information or services. Some products and services described in the Koi Trading Sites may not be available in all jurisdictions or to all clients.

Indemnity and Release

You agree to release, indemnify and hold Koi harmless from any from any and all losses, damages, expenses, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, rights, claims, actions of any kind and injury (including death) arising out of or relating to your use of the Koi Trading Sites. If you are a California resident, you waive California Civil Code Section 1542, which says: “A general release does not extend to claims which the creditor does not know or suspect to exist in his favor at the time of executing the release, which if known by him must have materially affected his settlement with the debtor.” If you are a resident of another jurisdiction, you waive any comparable statute or doctrine.

Choice of Law; Arbitration

The Agreement shall be governed by and construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of the State of California, without regard to conflicts of laws provisions. Unless otherwise agreed in writing by you and us, any dispute arising out of or relating to the Agreement, or the breach hereof, shall be finally resolved by arbitration administered by the American Arbitration Association under its Commercial Arbitration Rules, or such arbitration body as required by law, rule or regulation, and judgment upon the award rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court having jurisdiction. The arbitration will be conducted in the English language before a single arbitrator in the City of San Francisco, California. Such arbitration must be commenced within one (1) year after the claim or cause of action arises. If for any reason any provision of this Agreement, or a portion thereof, shall be unenforceable, that provision shall be enforced to the maximum extent permissible so as to effect the intent of this Agreement, and the remainder of this Agreement shall continue in full force and effect. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between us and you with respect to this site and it supersedes all prior or contemporaneous communications, agreements and understandings between Koi and you with respect to the subject matter hereof. A printed version of this Agreement shall be admissible in judicial or administrative proceedings.